Acacia have added ISO 45001 Health and Safety Management System Accreditation to our suite of ISO Accreditations.

What is ISO 45001?

ISO 45001 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OHSAS) management system.

It enables organisations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury/ill health and proactively improving OH&S performance.

It replaces OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health and Safety Standard.  You may be more than familiar with OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health and Safety Standard (formerly BS OSHSA 18001).  Indeed most workplaces operate to this high standard on a daily basis, whether formally accredited or not.

Why the change?

ISO 45001 will incorporate various national standards

  • the International Labour Organisations ILO-OSH Guidelines
  • the ILO’S International Labour Standards and Conventions

As such, it is the first internationally recognised standard in Occupational Health and Safety, contributing to safer working conditions worldwide.

It also provides consistency with other management system approaches such as 9001- Quality Management System,  14001 – Environmental Management System and 27001 Information Security Management System.  This allows for a more streamlined approach to integrated management systems.

If you’re interested in ISO 45001 and would like to know more, contact us here.

In addition, Acacia consultants can provide support in achieving and retaining other ISO standards including:

  • ISO 50001 – Energy Management Standard
  • ISO 9001 – Quality Management Standard
  • ISO 14001 – Environmental Management Standards
  • ISO 27001 – Information Security Management Standard
  • ISO 41001 – Facilities Management Standards

Contact is here for further information on these accreditations and one of our team will be happy to helps.

Finally, you can find further information on ISO accreditations at

Categories: Featured, Health & Safety